top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLily May

In Which God's Grace is More

These are the days when we wonder where God is.


We see pictures from around the world, we see war, pain, tears, and we wonder if there will be any end to the brokenness.


I was sitting on my bed, praying, crying out to God on behalf of the people I saw hurting. I didn't understand. I still don't. I don't think any of us fully can understand it.


But as I sat there, I heard something so simple, so normal. I heard my mom singing, probably to one of my baby brothers. But the song she was singing was Amazing Grace.


amazing grace// how sweet the sound// that saved a wretch// like me


It's crazy how we can take that for granted so easily. God's grace. Amidst the terrible ruin of this world, we see grace. We see it in the family member who smiles at us, in the spring flowers popping up from the brown dirt, in the reminder that God gives us in his Word.


“'For I know the plans I have for you,' declares the Lord, 'plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future. '”


God sees this, just like he numbers every hair on your head. He sees it and he grieves with us for this fallen world. And he sees it and says, "I'm going to fix it."


He's going to fix it. Not yet. Maybe not even in our lifetimes. But he's coming back, guys, and when he does, it will be beautiful. It will have been worth it. Worth it a thousand times over.


His grace is more than our fear. He is gracious to us in everything, even if we can't see it sometimes. Look for it, because it's always there.


the earth shall soon dissolve like snow/ /the sun forbear to shine/ /but God who called me here below/ /will be forever mine/ /will be forever mine...


You are forever mine.



what are some recent thoughts you've had on God's grace? what are some good Bible passages about it? would you like to see more devotionals?


Toodeloo, friends!


~Lily May



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page