top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLily May

In Which I Complete the Sunshine Blogger Tag

It just so happens that, while I was thinking about how to do blog tags and how they seemed like a very fun blog addition, my good friend Emily posted her own first blog tag, and tagged me (with a somewhat ferocious determination).


It also just so happens that she tagged basically all of my fellow bloggers. So I only ended up tagging a few people...mainly people who will probably never know my blog exists. Heh.


Anyhow, let's get started. Rules:


One, thank the blogger who nominated you, and link to their blog. Thank you, Emily dear!


Two, answer the questions. (Well, I'd better not skip that step.)


~who is your all-time favorite character?

(Emily, how dare you.) I'd say I relate strongly to Meg from Little Women. I wouldn't say favorite character, but I certainly admire her devotion to all things right and beautiful, and to her family. I think we might have been good friends. :)


~what is your favorite flower?

As you may have guessed, I'm partial to my namesake flower, lilies, especially daylilies. I love their vibrant orange-ness, and they also remind me of the house we used to live in when I was little, in Louisville, Kentucky. They bloomed annually by our fence. So pretty!


~if you were an animal, what animal would you be? why?

Wow, hard question. I might surprise people by saying a chipmunk, but I have legitimate reasons. I'm not anyone extraordinary, just your normal backyard creature doing her own thing. I'm small but outgoing and chatty, and am normally ready to work and motivated to get my jobs done. (...Most of the time.)


~if you had your own boat, what would you name it?

I like this one! Maybe "Muriel," which means sparkling or shining sea. (Definitely did not Google that.)


~what's a talent that you have that's not useful but still impressive?

I'm good at coming up with plots for stories! But because I'm so bad at any of the other story-writing steps, often being able to come up with the plots themselves is somewhat useless. I'm not sure if that counts as "impressive," but I'm braindead, so, that's all you get.


~if you could change your name, what would you change it to?

I love the name Evelyn. I think I could pass as an Evie, maybe. For middle names, Evelyn Rose or Evelyn Joy seem really beautiful. :D


~what is your favorite song right now?

I have recently loved Belly of the Deepest Love by Tow'rs and Honey + Tea by Mōzi.


~what weird food combination do you enjoy?

Honestly, I don't have too many of these. XD I will dunk Oreos in my tea, though, no matter what type of tea I have. Is that weird enough?


~what movie can you watch over and over again and never get tired of?

Little Women all the way! I prefer the 2019 movie version, but the slightly older BBC miniseries is also really well done.


~what mythical creature do you wish actually existed?

Dragons. Draaaagons. They're just so darn cool! Preferably ones that don't burn me to a crisp, but I guess since they're imaginary, I can put all the limitations on them that I want. :D


~where do you feel most at home besides your own home?

Probably Cocoa Beach, Florida. My grandparents own a condo on the beach there, and it's basically my favorite place on earth. (I may or may not be going down there for spring break soon, and there may or may not be a blog post about it when I return. :D) I love the smell of the ocean, the feel of the sea breeze, the beautiful green-blue glow of the waves...ahhh.


Well, that's all the questions! Now, three. Nominate eleven bloggers (pfft, no way that's happening) and ask them eleven questions.


I tag:

Miriam @TheGlassHill


I know not many of you have done blog tags before, and many probably don't wish to, so go ahead and skip on this if you want.


As for your questions:

  1. where would your dream vacation be?

  2. what book have you most recently finished, and what did you think?

  3. what instrument do you like the sound of most?

  4. do you like cats or dogs better? why?

  5. what book character do you most relate to?

  6. what's your favorite candy bar?

  7. what hymn is your favorite?

  8. what's a Bible verse that's stood out to you recently?

  9. what's your favorite blog post on your blog so far?

  10. pen or pencil? why?

  11. what one tip would you give to your fellow bloggers?


would you like to see more blog tags? if you would like to be tagged in this post, comment below and I will add you!


Toodeloo, friends!

~Lily May

42 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page