top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLily May

In Which I Host A Giveaway

Hey readers! Just popping in with a mid-week post, since I have a semi-exciting announcement today. :)


My Etsy shop is once again open for business! I have a special supply of summer soaps this time around, along with some other new listings. I hope you'll check it out!


Meanwhile, I wanted to share a little bit about my story, and about this giveaway.


I have run my own small business for over 2 ½ years, and I’m so blessed to have seen it grow and thrive! I started this shop when I was thirteen years old, dedicated to saving up so that one day I could sponsor a child through Compassion International. That day finally came on August 31, 2021, when I began sponsoring a five-year-old girl from Togo, Africa.


Back when I opened my shop in 2020, I began making handmade soaps, saving half of all my proceeds towards that cause. Over the years, I have improved my products, response time, shop design, and packaging so that I can serve my customers to the best of my ability. This season, I’m offering a limited-time summer soap collection with scents never before seen in my store—plus a few other perks that I hope you’ll check out.


Now, as my shop is reopening for the summer season, I need your help! My Etsy store is the main source of income I have currently to support my sponsored child. So if you would, please take a moment to share the link with someone who may be interested, or post about it on social media. Or if you’re so able, please consider purchasing an item from my shop.


Here’s the best part—I’m hosting a giveaway for the first time! You can win one of my cotton candy soaps (a listing that’s not currently available on my shop!) just by clicking a button. You can also earn more entries by sharing the link to my shop or personally referring a few friends! The giveaway is open through May 18th.


If you can’t do any of the things that I talked about above, that’s okay. The biggest support you could possibly give me is prayer—so please take a moment to pray for my sponsored child, and for the furthering of my shop for this cause. Thank you so much for all of your support!


If you’re interested, here is the link to my shop. And if you’d like to enter the giveaway, please fill out this form here.


And another thing: quite a few lovely bloggers, Instagrammers, or email list writers have signed up to promote my Etsy shops on their blogs this week! (Another huge thank you to all of you wonderful ladies.) Below I'll list their sites and when they're posting as a shoutout to all of them. :)


Wednesday, May 10

Lily Wallaker (The Misty Mayflower)

Karynn Heckler (Author Instagram)


Thursday, May 11

Erin Hylands (Two Friends One Pen)


Friday, May 12

Pearl Christine (Pearl Christine)

Heaven Adore (Heaven Adore)


Saturday, May 13

Anna Kate (Anna Kate Writes)

Rue Mortensen (Rue Lilith)


Sunday, May 14

Kaley Kriesel (Words)

Francie Lenhart (Francie Lenhart)


Monday, May 15

Aletheianna Black (Chosen For Christ)

Tasha Van Kesteren (Joyfully Natasha)


Tuesday, May 16

Joanne Shin (Under the Parapluie)



Thanks so much for reading! Toodeloo, friends!

~Lily May


85 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page